In 2005 the Friends of the Levitt Pavilion Memphis, Inc. was formed to spearhead the restoration and ongoing operation of the Shell. Friends of the Levitt Pavilion Memphis, Inc. is a Tennessee not-for-profit corporation (501(c)(3)) responsible for the planning, funding and administration of the Levitt Shell.

Our Mission

We build community through music and education, finding common ground for a diverse audience. The Shell’s rich musical heritage, prime location, thoughtfully renovated facility, and multi-cultural musical programming make it the ideal setting to bring the Memphis community together.


Ken Steinberg, President
Katherine Lawson, Vice President
Mike Rodriguez-Chapman, Immediate Past-President
Amy Carney, Secretary & Treasurer
Scott Crosby, Chairman of Fundraising
Barry Lichterman, President Emeritus

Board Members

Belinda Anderson
Lee Askew
Sissy Carpenter
Sam Fargostein
Andre Fowlkes
Robert Gordon
Crisitina Guibao
Joel Halpern
Joel Hobson
David Less
Al Lyons
Alec McLean
Dan Murrell
Pallas Pidgeon
John Pontius
Mary Trotz
Calvin Turley
Daniel Weickenand                                                                                                                                 Juliet Wischmeyer
Hannah Zachary

Ex-Officio Board Members

Toni Holman-Turner
Elizabeth Levitt Hirsch
Ron Jones

Advisory Board Members

Hudson Atkins
Tonya Dyson
Micah Greenstein
David Less
Taylor Maury
Deanie Parker
David Porter
Blanchard Tual
Cindi Younker